Submit Healthcare Security Foundation Awards Nominations


The International Healthcare Security and Safety Foundation (IHSSF) announces it is now accepting nominations for its annual awards program.

The general purpose of the program is to recognize and promote overall excellence and outstanding contributions to the International Association for Healthcare Security and Safety (IAHSS) and/or to the field of healthcare security, safety or risk management. Unless otherwise indicated, awards will be presented at the IAHSS Annual General Meeting, which will take place in Myrtle Beach, S.C., May 2-5, 2010.

Awards categories include:

  • Recognition Brochure
  • Lindberg Bell Outstanding Facility
  • Distinguished IAHSS Chapter
  • Russell L. Colling Literary Achievement Medal
  • Philip A. Gaffney Faculty Chair
  • Medal of Valor
  • Medal of Merit
  • Medal of Distinction
  • Distinguished Lifework Medal

Nominations are due by Jan. 1, 2010.

For more information, click here.

If you appreciated this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Leading in Turbulent Times: Effective Campus Public Safety Leadership for the 21st Century

This new webcast will discuss how campus public safety leaders can effectively incorporate Clery Act, Title IX, customer service, “helicopter” parents, emergency notification, town-gown relationships, brand management, Greek Life, student recruitment, faculty, and more into their roles and develop the necessary skills to successfully lead their departments. Register today to attend this free webcast!

Get Our Newsletters
Campus Safety Conference promo