NECUSA Announces New Officials


The Northeast Colleges and Universities Security Association (NECUSA) is pleased to announce two new board members: Dennis Conway and Dave Meyer. Mike McCarthy took over the position of president and Neil McLaughlin was elected to the position of vice president.

The announcements were made at the 2009 NECUSA conference held in June.

Planning for the January regional professional development days is under way, and the conference in 2010 will be held in Saratoga Springs, N.Y., June 27-30.

For additional information, click here.

Photo information: Front row: Gary Bean, interim treasurer; Neil McLaughlin, vice president; Michael McCarthy, president, Dave Meyer, secretary. Second Row: Tom Horan, director at large; Dennis Conway, director at large; Cindy Burger, director at large; Timon Linn, life member representative; Alan Stormann, director at large; and James Bonner, director at large.<.small>

If you appreciated this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Leading in Turbulent Times: Effective Campus Public Safety Leadership for the 21st Century

This new webcast will discuss how campus public safety leaders can effectively incorporate Clery Act, Title IX, customer service, “helicopter” parents, emergency notification, town-gown relationships, brand management, Greek Life, student recruitment, faculty, and more into their roles and develop the necessary skills to successfully lead their departments. Register today to attend this free webcast!

Get Our Newsletters
Campus Safety Conference promo