IAHSS Announces Election Results

GLENDALE HEIGHTS, Ill. – Tony York, chairman of the International Association for Healthcare Security and Safety (IAHSS) nominating committee announced the candidates elected to various positions on the IAHSS board of directors.

York asked all IAHSS members to please join him in congratulating Evelyn Meserve (President-Elect), Joe Bellino (VP-Treasurer), and Don MacAlister (Member-at-Large) as the successful candidates to join the 2007/2008 IAHSS Board of Directors. Following the surprise resignation of Member-at-Large, Rick Johnson, and in accordance with the Bylaws, the Board selected Roger Sheets to fill Rick’s unexpired term. In a letter to the membership, York stated: “I am excited about the make-up of our Board of Directors and continuing the momentum of our current strategic initiatives into the future.”

“We had an excellent cast of candidates for this year’s election, and I want to personally thank and recognize Peter Troy and Jim Stankevich for their candidacies. To an individual, each of these members presented themselves as worthy candidates. I am confident that each will continue to offer their voluntary leadership to IAHSS and the healthcare security and safety industry.”


IAHSS press release

If you appreciated this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Leading in Turbulent Times: Effective Campus Public Safety Leadership for the 21st Century

This new webcast will discuss how campus public safety leaders can effectively incorporate Clery Act, Title IX, customer service, “helicopter” parents, emergency notification, town-gown relationships, brand management, Greek Life, student recruitment, faculty, and more into their roles and develop the necessary skills to successfully lead their departments. Register today to attend this free webcast!

Get Our Newsletters
Campus Safety Conference promo