Campus Safety Announces the 2007 Director of the Year Winners

LONG BEACH, Calif. – Robin Hattersley Gray, executive editor for Campus Safety Magazine, announced the 2007 recipients of the Director of the Year award during the first day of the Campus Safety Conference on Feb. 19.

The winners included:

  • Healthcare: Bonnie Michelman, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Education: David Rivero, University of Miami

For more information about the winners and the other nominees, please click here.

Campus Safety would like to thank everyone who submitted nominations for the 2007 awards. We are currently accepting applications for the 2008 Director of the Year. If you are interested in submitting an application, please visit to download the entry form and review the judging criteria.

Expanded coverage of the award winners will appear in the March/April 2008 issue of Campus Safety magazine.

If you appreciated this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Leading in Turbulent Times: Effective Campus Public Safety Leadership for the 21st Century

This new webcast will discuss how campus public safety leaders can effectively incorporate Clery Act, Title IX, customer service, “helicopter” parents, emergency notification, town-gown relationships, brand management, Greek Life, student recruitment, faculty, and more into their roles and develop the necessary skills to successfully lead their departments. Register today to attend this free webcast!

Get Our Newsletters
Campus Safety Conference promo